Close

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Береговая рыбалка в Греции

Береговая рыбалка в Греции
 

Береговая рыбалка в Эгейском море

1. Вступление: курортная рыбалка
2. Рыболовные магазины и туры в открытое море
3. Виды рыбы и разделение по пищевой иерархии
4. Традиционный способ ловли
5. Ловдя на донную и поплавочную удочки
6. Главные хищники и их ловля на спиннинг
7. На что следует обратить особенное внимание
8. Мой первый луфарь на спиннинг!

Вступление: курортная рыбалка.

Греция — отличная страна для летнего отдыха с синим прозрачным морем, вкусной едой и уникальной историей. И рыбалка в Греции очень увлекательная! Полагаю, что именно в тёплое время года сюда приезжает абсолютное большинство туристов, поэтому речь пойдёт главным образом о летних месяцах. Лицензия для рыбалки на море не требуется.

На рыбалке легко найти новых друзей

Рыболовные магазины и туры в открытое море.

На острове Кос, который кстати является третьим по величине в Греции, имеется несколько рыболовных магазинов, главным образом в самом городе Кос, среди которых могу порекомендовать следующий: Diana sport, Eleftheriou Venizelou 23, Kos 85300, Tel: +30 22420 23722

Кроме береговой рыбалки есть возможность отправиться в рыболовное путешествие на катере. В основном, предлагаются поездки из самого порта в Косе, но можно заказать и прямо из отеля, причём поездки весьма недорогие — всего около 40 евро с человека, хоть и длятся целый день, с 8 до 17 часов. В этом случае ловят традиционным греческим методом, о котором пойдёт речь ниже, но можно взять напрокат и целый катер с капитаном с целью половить троллингом тунца. Если вы пожелаете выплыть в открытое море, то советую поспрашивать на пристани, там такие варианты есть, а также прямо в отеле.

Любителям морской рыбалки предлагаю также посмотреть:
Рыбалка на Чёрном море в Крыму

Виды рыбы и разделение по пищевой иерархии.

Хотя берега Греции омывают сразу два моря, видовое разнообразие как в Средиземном, так и в Эгейском практически идентично. Главными мирными рыбами являются кефаль, ласкирь и морской окунь, которого тут есть несколько разновидностей. Мирными, однако, этих рыб можно считать только условно, потому что сродни голавлю они с удовольствием полакомятся мальком и даже поутру устраивают на него целые облавы.

Далее, это зеленушка, барабуля и зубарик и некоторые другие ниже указанные, всех из которых можно поймать на морского червя и кусочек рыбы. Морской червь — нереис — достаточно мягкий и его рыбы быстро снимают с крючка. К тому же, он стоит не дёшево, поэтому кусочек рыбы всё-таки лучше.

Основные виды рыб в Эгейском море для береговой рыбалки

Кефалъ
Кефаль
(Mugil cephalus)
Κέφαλος
Ласкирь или морской карась
Ласкирь
(Diplodus annularis)
Σπάρος
Каменный окунь
Каменный окунь
(Serranus cabrilla)
Χάνος
Землерой атлантический
Землерой атлантический
(Lithognathus mormyrus)
Μουρμούρα
Сальпа
Сальпа
(Sarpa salpa)
Σάλπα
Облада чернохвостая
Облада чернохвостая
(Oblada melanura)
Μελανούρι
Обычный зубарик
Обычный зубарик
(Diplodus puntazzo)
Μυτάκι
Каменный окунь
Каменный окунь
(Serranus scriba)
Πέρκα
Барабуля
Барабуля
(Mullus barbatus)
Κουτσομούρα
Сарган
Сарган
(Belone belone)
Ζαργάνα
Зеленушка
Зеленушка
(Labridae)
Ταωλαπίνα
Длиннорылый пагель
Длиннорылый пагель
(Pagellus acarne)
Μουσμούλι
Луфарь
Луфарь
(Pomatomus saltatrix)
Γοφάρι
Барракуда
Барракуда
(Sphyraena sphyraena)
Λούτσος
Такифугу
Фугу
(Lagocephalus lagocephalus)
Λαγοκέφαλος

ОПАСНЫЕ (!) виды рыб в Эгейском море

Морской дракончик
Морской дракончик
(Trachinus draco)
Δράκαινα
Скорпена
Скорпена
(Scorpaena notata)
Κόκκινη σκορπίνα
Морская лисица
Морская лисица
(Raja clavata)
Σαλάχι, ράγια

Традиционный способ ловли.

Традиционной для Греции, как и для многих других приморских государств является ловля «на палец», то есть просто миллиметровая леска с грузилом грамм на 200 и двумя крючками на поводках, намотанная на пластиковую бобину. Такая рыбалка эффективна, но возможна практически с лодки или с пристани, так как её попросту не забросить далеко. Насадкой служит кусочек рыбы.

Традиционная греческая рыбалка

Ловля на донную и поплавочную удочки.

Очень забавной может быть ловля с поплавком, особенно на морского червя или простой белый хлеб. Последняя насадка эффективна в портах, где рыба, главным образом кефаль, привыкла к тому, что остатки еды выбрасывают с судов в воду. Местные рыболовы используют чаще всего поплавок, наполненный водой и пару крючков на метровом поводке из флуорокарбона; эту оснастку можно далеко забрасывать и искать рыбу. Но я бы порекомендовал длинное поплавочное удилище метров на 7-8 с глухой оснасткой,а если немного прикормить, то можно таскать рыбу одну за другой.

На донную удочку интересно ловить ночью, когда море успокаивается, прицепив «светлячок» к вершинке удилища. Насадкой снова служит кусок рыбы или морской червь. Ночью интересно то, что к берегу подходит совершенно разная рыба, порой даже скаты!

Стая морского карася

Главные хищники и их ловля на спиннинг.

Как я уже упоминал ранее, хищниками можно считать в море практически любую рыбу и успешно ловить на силиконовую приманку даже морского карася или фугу. Однако есть рыбы, от ловли которых получаешь особенную порцию адреналина! Это луфарь, барракуда и лихия. В летнее время успешнее всего бывает охота за луфарем на рассвете и закате, особенно там, где смешиваются разные морские течения и куда подходят косяки мелкой рыбы. Из приманок могу посоветовать Rapala MaxRap 23 или Seaspin Mommotti 180SS, которые надо вести в быстром темпе с активным твичингом.

Rapala MaxRap 23 Seaspin Mommotti 180SS

На что следует обратить особенное внимание.

Под конец хочу обратить внимание на несколько мелочей, которые Вам помогу насладиться отдыхом и избежать лишних проблем:

  • обязательно возьмите с собой масло 50+ для защиты от солнца и регулярно им мажьтесь, особенно между 10 и 16 часами. А если всё-таки удасться сгореть, то облегчить страдания поможет D-Panthenol.
  • У некоторых рыб, например луфаря, мясо очень быстро портится, поэтому, либо его сразу заморозьте, либо готовьте и ешьте. Мясо фугу не пробуйте ни в коем случае, так как яд у неё сильнее цианистого калия!
  • Не бойтесь ловить рыбу в волнах, наоборот, при взбаламученной воде особенно хищники становятся менее осторожными. Однако как только высота волн превысит метр, соблюдайте особенную осторожность.
  • В водах Средиземного и Эгейского морей таится несколько опасностей. Это морские ежи, дракончики и ерши-скорпены, а также скаты морские лисицы. На безлюдных пляжах лучше входить в воду прямо в ластах или же резиновых тапках. Зачем рисковать своим здоровьем зря?

Мой первый луфарь на спиннинг!

Если у вас возникли вопросы по ловле рыбы в Греции, а конкретно в Эгейском море, то не стесняйтесь их задавать. Я с удовольствием поделюсь с Вами опытом!

Оставить ответ

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Close

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Coastal fishing in Greece

10 Aug Posted by in Prague Fishing Club, Reports | 2 comments
Coastal fishing in Greece
 

Coastal fishing in Greece

1. Introduction: fishing holidays
2. Fishing shops and open-sea trips
3. Fish species and their preferred food
4. Traditional fishing method
5. Bottom fishing and fishing with bobber
6. Main predators and lure fishing
7. What should you pay special attention to?

Introduction: fishing holidays.

Greece is a great destination for a summer holidays with amazing clear sea, great food and a unique history. And fishing in Greece is also very exciting! I believe that especially during the warm season come here the vast majority of tourists, so we will focus mainly on the summer months. Btw, no fishing license is required for coastal fishing in the Aegean and Mediterranean sea.

It's easy to find new friends on fishing

Fishing shops and open-sea trips.

On the Kos island (in this article I am going to talk mainly about Kos), which is incidentally the third largest island in Greece, are several fishing stores, mainly in the city of Kos, among which I can recommend the following: Diana sport, Eleftheriou Venizelou 23, Kos 85300, Tel: +30 22420 23722

In addition to coastal fishing there is an opportunity to take a fishing trip on the boat. In general, these trips are offered in the port of Kos, but You can find great propositions directly at a hotel. Those fishing trips with another amateur anglers are for very reasonable price – just about 40 euros per person, although take whole day, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. In this case the traditional Greek method is being used (we will talk about it below), however you can rent also a boat with Your own captain to catch a tuna with trolling. This kind of trip will cost a little bit more, from 200 euro per day.

Fish species and their preferred food.

Although the Greek coast is washed by two seas – Mediterranean and Aegean, the fish species diversity is almost identical in both of them. The main nonpredatory fish are mullet and sea breams, which is represented here in several varieties. Those fish, however, can be considered nonpredatory only relatively, because as well as freshwater chub they hunt for fry and shrimps at ever opportunity.

Among further widespread fish species I can mention wrasse, goatfish and some others, all of which can be caught by sandworm or a slice of fish. The sandworm or king ragworm is quite soft and due to this softness fish pull it of quickly from the hook. Besides, this worm costs quite a lot at fishing shop, so a slice of fish seems to be better choice.

Fish species in Aegean sea

Mullet
Mullet
(Mugil cephalus)
Κέφαλος
Annular seabream
Annular seabream
(Diplodus annularis)
Σπάρος
Comber
Comber
(Serranus cabrilla)
Χάνος
Striped seabream
Striped seabream
(Lithognathus mormyrus)
Μουρμούρα
Salema
Salema
(Sarpa salpa)
Σάλπα
Saddled seabream
Saddled seabream
(Oblada melanura)
Μελανούρι
Sharpsnout seabream
Sharpsnout seabream
(Diplodus puntazzo)
Μυτάκι
Painted comber
Painted comber
(Serranus scriba)
Πέρκα
Red mullet
Red mullet
(Mullus barbatus)
Κουτσομούρα
Garfish
Garfish
(Belone belone)
Ζαργάνα
Wrasse
Wrasse
(Labridae)
Ταωλαπίνα
Axillary seabream
Axillary seabream
(Pagellus acarne)
Μουσμούλι
Bluefish
Bluefish
(Pomatomus saltatrix)
Γοφάρι
Barracuda
Barracuda
(Sphyraena sphyraena)
Λούτσος
Oceanic puffer
Oceanic puffer
(Lagocephalus lagocephalus)
Λαγοκέφαλος

DANGEROUS (!) fish species in Aegean sea

Greater weever
Greater weever
(Trachinus draco)
Δράκαινα
Red scorpionfish
Red scorpionfish
(Scorpaena scrofa)
Κόκκινη σκορπίνα
Thornback ray
Thornback ray
(Raja clavata)
Σαλάχι, ράγια

Traditional fishing method.

Traditional for Greece as for many another coastal states is hand fishing (strong 1,0 mm line, wound on plastic reel, lead approx.200 gr. and two or three hooks). Such fishing is effective mostly from a boat or in a pier, as it is difficult to cast far away from the bank. As a bait anglers use a slice of fish.

Traditional greek fishing

Bottom fishing and fishing with bobber.

Very funny can be fishing with bobber, especially with the sandworm, or white bread. The last bait is very effective in ports where fish, mainly mullets, pick food leavings thrown from ships into the water. Local fishermen use often a bobber filled with water and a couple of hooks on a meter long fluorocarbon tippet; this montage can be cast quite far away look for fish. But personally I would recommend a long 7-8 meters pole with a little bobber, because in this way You can get really lots of different fish in the harbour.

The bottom fishing with light stick is very interesting in the late evening or night, when the water surface become quite. At that time many different fish species coming closer to the sea shore, as stingrays or big mullets. As a bait local fishermen use again sliced fish or ragworms.

Annular bream shoal

Main predators and lure fishing.

As I have mentioned earlier, almost all fish species in the sea can be considered as predators and even the sea bream or fugu can be successfully caught on silicone lure. However, there are also some specific predators as bluefish, barracuda and leerfish. In the summer the most successful is fishing for the bluefish at dawn and dusk, especially where different sea currents are merged, attracting big shoals of small fish as sardine. Among many lures I would advise Rapala MaxRap 23 or Mommotti Seaspin 180SS, which should be driven very fast with active twitching.

Rapala MaxRap 23 Seaspin Mommotti 180SS

What should you pay special attention to?

At the end I would like to pay Your attention to several detailes, which will help You enjoy holidays and avoid unnecessary problems:

  • do not forget to bring sun oil 50+ for protection against strong sunlight and use it regularly, especially between 10 and 16 hours. However despite of it Your skin will be burned, use D-Panthenol and You will sleep well in the night.
  • the meat of some fish, such as bluefish, goes bad very quickly, so try to cook it immediately or freeze. Avoid consumption of fugu meat in any case, as its poison is stronger than cyanide!
  • don’t be afraid to fish in the waves, on the contrary, when the water is a little bit muddy, even big fish lose their caution. However, once waves height exceeds a meter be really careful during fishing.
  • there are also a few dangerous fish species in Mediterranean and Aegean seas. It’s the sea urchin, greater weever, scorpionfish and thornback ray. Especially on deserted beaches it’s better to enter the water with fins or rubber slippers. Why risk your health for nothing?

If you have any questions about fishing in Greece, mainly in the Aegean sea, then feel free to contact me. I would be happy to share my experience with You!

  1. Joost05-30-17

    First of, thank you for this article! I had a hard time finding info about fishing in Kos.

    Next week I am going to Kos city for 2 months where I spend my time working for a Bar named the Camelbar. I have a lot of fishing experience in my home country, The Netherlands, mostly fishing om carp and I defenitely want to cast a rod and try my luck more than a few times in Kos. From what I understand, most of the bigger fish are caught with bottom fishing, so that’s what I am most likely going to focus on. At the moment I have a decent rod with weel which could easily handle 10kg carps. All that I am missing is what configuration and bait I am going to put in my line. And what spots (maby you know some near Kos town?) are best to fish on the bottom? And should I just throw my line in and wait? I guess Kos has some good fishing stores where I can buy the gear.. Can you help me out? Thank you in advance!

    • admin06-13-17

      Hello, Joost!
      Hope you are going well. Sorry for keep you waiting with reply.
      As far as summer fishing I highly recommend you to use light tackle with bobber or lure. There are plenty of fish in the harbor or close to it incl. mullet, sea bream and another similar. Use bred for fishing with bobber and lure for blue fish or barracuda, though both those fish are not easy to be caught during summer. I can recommend you to have one long 5–6 m pole for bobber fishing and second 2,7–3,0 m spinning rod with reel for bait fishing. There is a great fishing shop in the middle of the town (address is in the article), where you can get some montages and recommendations.
      Tight your lines!

Leave a Reply